Capture the Magic: Train Your Eye, Improve Your Photographic Composition by Jack Dykinga
20131206-013301.jpg
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book Description:
This book uses a structured approach to teach the art of creating interesting, well-composed images. It provides solutions to problems that often get in the way of producing great photographs and emphasizes the importance of training the eye to exclude the extraneous. Examples of strong images are juxtaposed against flawed images, illustrating how to create a successful composition. Topics covered include light and shadow, lens choice, framing, negative space, and many more.
Filled with beautiful color images throughout, the book is sure to inspire, teach, and motivate photographers of all levels.
My review:
I loved looking at the beautifully done photography as I learned a wealth of information about taking better pictures. The examples showing what the author was trying to demonstrate really made a huge difference in my understanding and grasping new concepts. I would recommend this for all levels of photographers or those just wanting additional knowledge in what it takes to snap those perfect pictures we all adore.

Product Information can be found here.
I received a digital copy of the book from O’Reilly Publishers in exchange for an honest review.
I review for the O'Reilly Reader Review Program